top of page

He's About to Take Off! Get to Know Florida's upcoming rapper 300 Rez


300 Rez was born in St. Augustine, Florida, but was raised in Daytona Beach. He's been rapping since he was eight years old. Before becoming 300 Rez, his original rap name was R.E.Z.; he changed his name because R.E.Z. was hard to search. He came up with the name 300 Rez because 300 lbs was his alias, so he took the 300 and added it to his name Rez.

With his unique and different flow, it's not hard to see why 300 Rez is about to take off in the rap game. With over a million plays on his Soundcloud, the Florida native has a bright future ahead of him. His single"Teefus" has over half a million views on Youtube and was recently remixed by Lil Wayne bringing more publicity to the rapper.

On May 23rd, 300 Rez is dropping his highly anticipated mixtape "SEXUAL EDUCATION". The mixtape will include features from Lil Wayne, Tokyojetz and production from Jetsonmade.

In an interview with Luther Chaplin , get to know the dexterous Florida rapper 300 Rez.

How did you come up with your rap name? My original rap name was R.E.Z , but it was hard to search , my alias was always 300lbs of swag , so i took the 300 & added it to my name Rez . Upcoming projects that you're working on? Any upcoming shows?

Our new mixtape drops on 5.23.18 , nothing but bangers on it .

What separates you from other rappers?

My image , my voice , my content I’m just very attracting.

What artist or artists have you been compared too?

I haven’t been compared to many artist , maybe only 2 Chainz , I somewhat studied how he raps & delivers & sometimes you can catch it , my voice has been compared to Slim thug , Young dolph , just a few. What made you start rapping? My uncle lived with me , he rapped , he would always rap is raps to me as Key me critique him , but i was a kid , I feel like thats y I’m so advanced now , I started early.

Do you feel like you have an opportunity to put Daytona on in the rap game? I actually do , me & Dkguwop , WE DO THIS SHIT . What is it like being in the studio with you? What's a normal studio session like?

Very productive , some days I’m lazy , some days I’m on it , I don’t like a lot of people in my session , I don’t like talking , no jokes , always have snacks .

What has been a standout moment in your rap career?

I would say when Lil Wayne Remixed My Hit Song “ Teefus “ & released it on Christmas . If you had the opportunity to work with any artist or producer, who would it be and why?

I wanna work with 2 Chainz , that’s my favorite rapper , I just know he would love me . What would be your advice to upcoming rappers? To be yourself , & never give up, and Also not to over think and hard work does pay off. What were you doing before you started rapping?

Nothing I've been rapping all my life , I had took a break , that’s about it . Are there any artists that inspired you? Bluesteel80pr & 2chainz , I get inspiration from everybody . If you weren't a rapper, what would you wanna do? Probably a social media person , like run folks socials media’s , Im good at stuff like that . I like computers .

What's something that your fans don't know about you? My fans don’t know that this is like my 3rd group I’ve been in, it’s so crazy . I was in a group called “ F2D “ & group called Flawless ENT. and basically we just got older & parted ways & stuff. We didn’t have any tapes , just singles really. Teefus almost has 600,000 views on YouTube, how does it feel to almost be at a million views and what was the concept behind the video? I wish it had a million ! We deserve it !!!! The concept was lit & left field , we knew it was going to be a hit , my guy was on a camel , niggas don’t do that , it’s about trendsetting.

Make sure to follow 300 Rez on Instagram and Twitter @300rez, also check out his music on Soundcloud.


bottom of page