top of page

He's Got Next! Spartanburg's Upcoming Rapper Slime Dollaz

Amaysha Brewer just started rapping and he's already making a name for himself. He was born and raised in Spartanburg, South Carolina. He's looking to put his city on the map in the rap game.

The views are going up and so is Amaysha Brewer's rise to stardom. Amaysha Brewer better known as Slime Dollaz, came up with his name by his childhood actions; people use to call him Slime for fun and he's always been about getting money. So after a high thought, one day Amaysha Brewer put the two together and became Slime Dollaz. In the last year alone, Slime Dollaz has made a name for himself in the rap game despite starting late.

Soon, the 22-year-old rapper is going to drop his highly anticipated mixtape "GunPlayWanya". Slime Dollaz has a lot of music on the way and could release at anytime. His "Trust Issue" video is about to reach 100,000 views on Youtube and with his recent success this could be something to expect from Slime Dollaz for now on.

In an interview with Luther Chaplin, learn more about the Spartanburg product, Slime Dollaz.

What separates you from other rappers?

What separates me from other rappers, is I don't need no famous beat maker, no famous camera man, I'm still going to give you my all and it's gone go up plus I got my own wave. I don't sound like nobody else.

What made you start rapping?

Seeing my bros fans go brazy, in malls and in stores and shit, I said I gotta get my wave started.

Do you think growing up in Spartanburg influenced the way you rap?

Yeah, in a way, everybody in my city know I came from nothing and I love my city, it's a love hate thing but nobody ain't gone do nothing to me.

What is it like being in the studio with you? What's a normal studio session like?

Being in the studio with me, you gone go home not feeling well, you gone be out ya element nun but designer drugs and at a normal studio, niggas not doing what I'm doing so it's gone be boring.

What's your favorite verse that you written and favorite song that you released?

"Under the influence", I really don't like none of my songs to be honest. I just listen to them a 1000 times and they get played out to me but be dopes ass hell to my fans.

NgeeYL and you have made songs before, can we expect more collaborations in the future?

Me and bro got some drip for y'all stay tuned.

Check out Slime Dollaz's music on SoundCloud and follow him on Instagram @30roundslime and Twitter @SlimeDollaz.


bottom of page