top of page

Orangeburg's Rap Sensation PG RA


South Carolina has been making noise in the rap game. Another rapper that is making noise from the Palmetto state is Orangeburg's own PG Ra.

PG Ra was born April 16th, 1998 and raised in Orangeburg, SC. He's making a statement in the rap game and he's not looking back. He started rapping when he was young, but didn't start to take rap seriously until his last year of high school in 2016. His mom is a big inspiration for why he raps.

According to PG Ra, his favorite song that he recorded was "No More Left". With his dexterous flow, it makes sense why it's his favorite.

Recently, PG Ra's song "Stick On Me" ft. Deezy Mcduffie just reached a 100,000 views on Youtube. The 20-year-old creative proves why he's a standout with his song, Young N*gga Shit, which has over 50,000 plays on YouTube and counting. PG Ra has been working on a lot of new music. Soon, he will be releasing new music and new videos.

In a conversation with Luther Chaplin, get to know Orangeburg's upcoming rapper PG RA .

How did you come up with your rap name? Shit, the PG stand for Playboy General and the -Ra been my name out the womb and the team started calling me that shit back when I was balling cause they say I thought I was a point guard. Shit, I just took it and ran with it.

What was your first song? First mixtape? And when did those come out? “ How u feel” with one of my partners from the neighborhood name Skee and I had a joint tape named A4K that was the first tape I ever been on but my first solo tape was named CEO vol.1 on Spinrilla.

My first solo tape dropped on my birthday.

Who influenced your style of rap? And how do you separate yourself from other artists in the game?

I wouldn’t say nobody influenced my style of rap personally but it’s a couple artist I rock with and really I just stay in my own lane, speak on what I know or saw and stay authentic.

If you had the opportunity to work with any artist or producer, who would it be? Kodak and Jetsonmade that's my favorite rapper and producer.

What was the concept behind the "Young N*gga Shit" video?

Just was a statement to let everybody know what was going on. We the wave, we the world and we doing just as much as the old heads if not more.

Check out PG Ra's music on SoundCloud and follow him on Instagram and Twitter @a1kpgra.


bottom of page